Peters Plus Syndrome

The National Library of Medicine’s Genetic Home Reference has provided recently reviewed information on this inherited syndrome, which is characterized by abnormalities such as cleft lip or cleft palate. 

The review contains general information as well as educational resources, patient support, clinical summaries, recent literature and links to additional resources.

Read about Peters Plus Syndrome here.

13 Responses to Peters Plus Syndrome

  1. Heather says:

    My daughter has Peters Anomoly aka Peters Plus. Can you help me find out more information regarding her syndrome so that I can be more helpful to her and have more knowledge about her condition. I hate being the parent explaining to the doctor about what is going on with my daughter. Thank you for taking the time to read this.

    • Morgan says:

      Hi Heather. My daughter also has Peter’s Plus Syndrome. I wanted to let you know that Peter’s Anomaly and Peter’s Plus Syndrome are not the same. Peter’s Anomaly is just the clouded corneas. Peter’s Plus is the clouded corneas with the short limbed dwarfism and developmental delays.

      My daughter will be 9 in June.

      Here is a site that I’ve found very helpful: http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/bookshelf/br.fcgi?book=gene&part=peters-plus

      I’ve contacted Gudrun Aubertin, who’s e-mail address I found on that site.

  2. l5gd1q says:

    yugygu6756 tyu hffdrtd y guyg ug

  3. Shana says:

    My son has Peters plus syndrome he is 25 years old with many of the physical problems that go with it but he never had any developmental delays.

    • Lauren says:

      Shana, I am interested in how your son is doing. My Tyler is 6 and does have the developmental part but is a bright young man. The mortality rate is not well known as I’m sure you know so my question is do you know others that are older than your son who have Peters’ Plus?

    • lucia says:

      hola que bueno encontrar a lguien con el mismo sindrome que mi hijo,y que tenga 25años

  4. Jenny Jerksten says:

    Hey!
    My son have Peter Plus Syndrome, He`s just 4 month old. We live in Sweden and I wondering if there is any more children with Peter Plus Syndrome in Sweden or north Europe?
    And I wondering if there is any forum on the Internet there I can toke whit other parents how have children whit Peter Plus?

  5. camillus says:

    Hi Everyone,

    My daughter has peters anomaly and plus syndrome she will undergo a eye surgery shortly. her weight gain is a problem she is 14 monthts old under going preventive phisiotherapy 4 times a week. would like to interact regulary and share updates

